ورشة عمل حول الاستعراضات الوطنية الطوعية في المنطقة العربية: تعزيز الشراكات تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

ورشة عمل حول الاستعراضات الوطنية الطوعية في المنطقة العربية: تعزيز الشراكات

شارك: 
26
-
27
شباط/فبراير
2020
الموقع: 
القاهرة، مصر
نوع الفعالية: 

مع إقرار خطة التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030، التزمت بلدان العالم بمتابعة واستعراض تنفيذ الخطة بصورة منهجية من خلال إطارٍ متين وطوعي وفعّال، يتصف بالتشاركيّة والشفافية والتكامل. من بين الآليات المعتمدة، تشكل الاستعراضات الوطنية الطوعية آلية أساسية للمتابعة والاستعراض على المستوى الوطني حيث تتيح فرصة للبلدان لمراجعة تنفيذ خطة عام 2030 من خلال رصد التقدم المحرز نحو تحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة والمقاصد والمؤشرات المتعلقة بها. كما تتناول الاستعراضات الأبعاد والمبادئ التي تنطوي عليها خطة عام 2030 كاعتماد نهج متكامل تجاه أبعاد التنمية المستدامة، والمقاربة الحقوقية، والبُعد المتعلق بالمساواة بين الجنسين، ومبدأ عدم إهمال أحد.

ومنذ عام 2016، قدمت 142 دولة تقارير الاستعراضات الوطنية الطوعية الخاصة بها إلى المنتدى السياسي الرفيع المستوى، ومن المرتَقَب أن يُعِدَّ 49 بلداً استعراضاً وطنياً طوعياً في عام 2020 غالبيتها للمرة الثانية أو الثالثة. وفي المنطقة العربية، قدم الاستعراضَ الوطني الطوعي 16 بلداً منها بَلَدان للمرة الثانية.
 
وانطلاقاً من أهمية البعد الإقليمي، واستجابة لطلب الدول العربية إيجاد مساحات للحوار وتبادل المعارف والتعلم من الأقران في موضوع الاستعراض الوطني الطوعي، واستناداً لمخرجات ورشة العمل الأولى، يتم تنظيم ورشة عمل حول الاستعراضات الوطنية الطوعية في المنطقة العربية بنسختها الثانية بالشراكة ما بين الإسكوا وإدارة الشؤون الاقتصادية والاجتماعية في الأمم المتحدة، وجامعة الدول العربية.

للمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الاطلاع على المذكرة التوضيحية.

Workshop on Voluntary National Reviews in the Arab Region: Enhancing Partnerships Skip to main content

Workshop on Voluntary National Reviews in the Arab Region: Enhancing Partnerships

26
-
27
February
2020
Location: 
Cairo, Egypt
Event Type: 


With the adoption of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, member states committed to engage in systematic follow-up and review (FUR) of the 2030 Agenda through a robust, voluntary, effective, participatory, transparent and integrated framework. Out of adopted FUR mechanisms, the Voluntary National Reviews (VNRs) are a key national mechanism that allows countries to review the progress in implementing the 2030 Agenda by monitoring progress in SDGs, targets and indicators. It also addresses the principles of the 2030 Agenda, such as the integrated approach to development, the rights-based approach, the gender dimension, and leaving no one behind.
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             
Since 2016, 142 States have submitted their VNR reports to the High-level Political Forum on Sustainable Development (HLPF), and 49 countries are expected to prepare a VNR in 2020, many for the second or third time. To date, 16 countries from the Arab region have prepared and submitted their VNR report, including two second timers.

In view of the importance of the regional dimension, in response to the request of Arab States to provide space for dialogue, knowledge sharing and peer learning on the subject of the VNRs, and building on the outcomes of the first VNR workshop, the second Workshop on the Voluntary National Reviews in the Arab Region will be organized jointly by ESCWA, the United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) and the League of Arab States.

For further details, please refer to the information note.