عدم إهمال أحد: برامج المساعدة الاجتماعية المحددة الأهداف ونظم المعلومات في الدول العربية تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

عدم إهمال أحد: برامج المساعدة الاجتماعية المحددة الأهداف ونظم المعلومات في الدول العربية

شارك: 
20
-
21
تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر
2019
الموقع: 
عمّان، الأردن
نوع الفعالية: 

تؤكد خطة التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030 على أن "القضاء على الفقر بجميع صُوَرِه وأبعاده، بما في ذلك الفقر المدقع، هو أكبر تحدٍ يواجه العالم، وهو شرطٌ لا غنى عنه لتحقيق التنمية المستدامة". للقيام بذلك، حكومات الدول الأعضاء في الأمم المتحدة مدعوّة إلى "استحداث نظم وتدابير حماية اجتماعية ملائمة على الصعيد الوطني للجميع، ووضع حدود دنيا لها، وتحقيق تغطية صحية واسعة للفقراء والضعفاء، بحلول عام 2030" (الهدف 1، الغاية 1.3 -). بالإضافة إلى ذلك، الغرض من الهدف 10 هو الحد من انعدام المساواة مع إيلاء اهتمام لأدنى  40 في المائة من السكان .

في العقود الأخيرة، وبسبب مجموعة من الضغوط الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والسياسية، تقوم الدول العربية بإصلاحات جوهرية لأنظمة الحماية الاجتماعية. ففي مجال المساعدة الاجتماعية، تسعى البلدان إلى الاستعاضة عن الإعانات الشاملة المقدمة إلى الجميع بتدابير ذات أهداف محدّدة، عادة ما تكون التحويلات النقدية، ممّا يثير عدداً من الأسئلة حول كيفية تحديد الفقر وخط الفقر، وكيفية تحديد الفقراء، وما إلى ذلك. كذلك تتطلب هذه الإصلاحات الكثير من حيث نظم المعلومات الإدارية اللازمة لضمان فعالية وكفاءة البرامج الفردية وتحقيق التنسيق بين البرامج في إطار هيكلية الحماية الاجتماعية المعقّدة.
سيتم تنفيذ ورشة العمل هذه في إطار مشروع حساب التنمية "تنفيذ ومتابعة ومراجعة خطة التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030: تعزيز قدرات الدول العربية". تهدف ورشة العمل إلى تسهيل تبادل المعرفة والمهارات بين الدول الأعضاء في الإسكوا من أجل تصميم وتنفيذ ورصد برامج المساعدة الاجتماعية على نحو فعال، وإنشاء أنظمة معلومات إدارية بحيث لا يتم إهمال أحد. نتيجة لذلك، ستعمل ورشة العمل هذه على تعزيز قدرة الدول العربية على تفعيل أجندة 2030 (مع التركيز بشكل خاص على الأهداف 1 و10 و17).

Leaving No-One Behind: Targeted Social Assistance Programmes and Management Information Systems in Arab Countries Skip to main content

Leaving No-One Behind: Targeted Social Assistance Programmes and Management Information Systems in Arab Countries

Share this: 
20
-
21
November
2019
Location: 
Amman, Jordan
Event Type: 

The 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development recognizes “that eradicating poverty in all its forms and dimensions, including extreme poverty, is the greatest global challenge and an indispensable requirement for sustainable development”. To do so governments of the UN Member States are called to “implement nationally appropriate social protection systems and measures for all, including floors, and by 2030 achieve substantial coverage of the poor and the vulnerable” (SDG1, target 1.3). In addition, Goal 10 aims at reducing inequality with special attention to the bottom 40 per cent of the population.

In recent decades, due to a variety of social, economic and political pressures, Arab countries are undertaking substantive social protection reforms. In the domain of social assistance, countries are seeking to replace universal subsidies with more targeted measures, typically cash-transfers, which raises a number of questions of how to define poverty and set poverty line, how to identify the poor, etc. Furthermore, these reforms require a lot in terms of management information systems that are necessary to ensure the effectiveness and efficiency of individual programmes and achieve coordination between programmes across the complex social protection landscape.

This workshop will be implemented under the Development Account project “Implementation and follow-up and review of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development: Enhancing the Capacities of Arab countries”. The workshop aims to facilitate the regional exchange of knowledge and skills of ESCWA member countries to efficiently design, implement and monitor social assistance programmes and establish management information systems leaving no one behind. As a result, the workshop will strengthen the capacity of Arab countries to operationalize the 2030 Agenda (with specific focus on goals 1, 10 and 17).