حيدر فريحات - ESCWA

حيدر فريحات

مدير المجموعة الرابعة

انضمّ حيدر فريحات إلى الإسكوا في عام 2011 مديراً لشعبة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات. ثمّ عُيّن في عام 2014 مديراً لشعبة التكنولوجيا من أجل التنمية، فكبيراً لمستشاري الأمينة التنفيذية للإسكوا في التكنولوجيا والابتكار في عام 2019. وهو اليوم مدير مجموعة الإحصاءات ومجتمع المعلومات والتكنولوجيا.

 

   

Mr. Juraj Riečan. Photo: ESCWA

شغل السيد فريحات قبل انضمامه إلى الإسكوا عدة مناصب قيادية وحكومية في الأردن من أبرزها منصب المدير العام لدائرة الإحصاءات العامة ومنصب المدير العام لمركز تكنولوجيا المعلومات الوطني. وقد بدأ مسيرته المهنيّة أستاذاً ومحاضراً في عددٍ من الجامعات حول العالم.

حاز السيّد فريحات في عام 1992 شهادة دكتوراه بدرجة امتياز في علم الإدارة من معهد إلينوي للتكنولوجيا، وشهادة ماجستير بدرجة امتياز في إدارة الأعمال – نظم المعلومات الإداريّة من جامعة بردجبورت في عام 1988. اكتسب من مسيرته المهنيّة التي تمتد على 30 عاماً منظوراً تتكامل فيه تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، مع الإحصاءات، والتكنولوجيا من أجل أهداف التنمية المستدامة، والإدارة الكمّية، والاقتصاد الكمّي، ومجالات أخرى. عمل في 6 بلدان في 11 مؤسسة منها المنظمات غير الحكومية، والمؤسسات الأكاديمية، والمؤسسات الحكومية والبحثية.

arrow-up icon
تقييم

Haidar Fraihat - ESCWA

Haidar Fraihat

Cluster 4 Lead

Haidar Fraihat joined ESCWA in 2011 as the Director of the Information and Communication Technology Division. He was then assigned as Director of the Technology for Development Division in 2014, Senior Advisor to the Executive Secretary of ESCWA on Technology and Innovation in 2019, and is currently Leader of the Statistics, Information Society and Technology Cluster.

Haidar Fraihat - Cluster 4 Lead Photo

Before joining ESCWA, Mr. Fraihat held several leadership and governmental positions in Jordan, including as the Director-General of the Jordanian Department of Statistics and Director-General of the National Information Technology Center. He began his career as a professor and lecturer at various universities worldwide.

Mr. Fraihat earned a PhD in Management Science from Illinois Institute of Technology in 1992, and a Master’s in Business Administration in Management Information Systems from the University of Bridgeport in 1988, both with excellence. Throughout his 30-year career, he has established a 360-degree view of information and communication technology, statistics, technology for SDGs, quantitative management, econometrics and other related topics. He has worked in six countries within 11 institutions, namely non-governmental organizations and academic, government and research institutions.

arrow-up icon
Feedback