Millennium Development Goals Skip to main content

Millennium Development Goals

The eight Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) – which range from halving extreme poverty rates to halting the spread of HIV/AIDS and providing universal primary education, all by the target date of 2015 – form a blueprint agreed to by all the world’s countries and all the world’s leading development institutions. They have galvanized unprecedented efforts to meet the needs of the world’s poorest. The UN is also working with governments, civil society and other partners to build on the momentum generated by the MDGs and carry on with an ambitious post-2015 development agenda.

MDG Country Reports

Algeria: 2005(FR)

Bahrain: 2003(EN)   2004-07(EN)

Comoros: 2003(FR)

Djibouti: 2003(FR)   2005(FR)

Egypt: 2002(EN)   2004(AR)   2004(EN)   2008(EN)   2009(AR)   2009(EN)   2010(EN)

Iraq: 2005(EN)   2010(AR)

Jordan: 2004(AR)   2004(EN)   2010(AR)   2010(EN)

Kuwait: 2003(AR)   2003(EN)   2005(AR)   2005(EN)   2010(EN)

Lebanon: 2003(AR)   2003(EN)   2008(EN)

Libya: 2008(EN)

Mauritania: 2002(FR)   2005(FR)   2008(FR)   2010(FR)

Morocco: 2003(FR)   2005(FR)   2007(AR)   2007(FR)   2009(EN)

Oman: 2004(EN)

Palestine: 2002(EN)   2005(AR)   2005(EN)   2009(AR)    2009(EN)   2010(AR) 

Qatar: 2005(AR)   2005(EN)   2008(EN)   2010(AR)   2010(EN)   2012(EN)

Saudi Arabia: 2002(AR)   2002(EN)   2005(AR)   2005(EN)   2006(AR)   2006(EN)   2008(AR)   2008(EN)   2009(AR)   2009(EN)   2010(AR)   2010(EN)


Sudan: 2004(EN)   2005(EN)   2010(EN)

Syria: 2003(EN)   2005(AR)   2005(EN)

Tunisia: 2004(FR/EN)

United Arab Emirates: 2004(AR)   2004(EN)   2007(EN)

Yemen: 2003(EN)   2005(EN)   2009(AR)   2010(AR)