منصة التعاون الإقليمي - ESCWA

منصة التعاون الإقليمي

منصّة التعاون الإقليمي هي آلية التنسيق الإقليمي الرئيسية للأمم المتحدة. تهدف المنصة إلى الاستفادة بالشكل الأمثل من الأصول الإقليمية للأمم المتحدة في خدمة الدول الأعضاء من خلال الأفرقة القطرية والمنسقين المقيمين، في سعيهم إلى دعم الدول الأعضاء في تحقيق خطة التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030 وأهدافها.  

وتلقى المنصة دعم أمانة مشتركة بين برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي، ومكتب الأمم المتحدة للتنسيق الإنمائي، والإسكوا. 

عن المنصة 

تُعنى المنصة بضمان الاتساق بين المهام التي كانت تؤديها سابقاً آليات تنسيق مختلفة، وبتعزيز المساءلة عن عمل المنظومة على الصعيد الإقليمي، مسترشدةً برؤية الأمين العام والمجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي.  

وتحرص في أداء مهامها على مبدأ الحس بالملكية، وعلى توطيد التعاون على نطاق المنظومة دعماً للدول الأعضاء، وعلى ثبات الكلفة (بالاستفادة من الموارد والآليات المتوفرة). تعقد المنصة اجتماعاً سنوياً برئاسة نائب الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة ومشاركة ممثلَين عن الإسكوا وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي بصفتهما نائبي الرئيس. يتفق المجتمعون على خطة عمل مشتركة تسترشد بأولويات الدول الأعضاء المحدَّدة في موضوع المنتدى العربي للتنمية المستدامة، وفي طلبات الدعم التي تقدمها الحكومات وأفرقة الأمم المتحدة القطرية. ويستعرض الاجتماع السنوي أيضاً التقدم المحرز في النهوض بالأولويات المشتركة. كذلك تعقد المنصة اجتماعات منتظمة لمناقشة التعاون الجاري، وتقييم التقدم المحرز، ومعالجة حالات معينة داخل البلدان. وتتألف عضوية المنصة من المدراء الإقليميين لجميع وكالات الأمم المتحدة العاملة في المنطقة العربية.  

مهامها 

يسترشد عمل منصة التعاون الإقليمي بتحالفات دينامية قائمة على قضايا محددة، ترأسها كيانات الأمم المتحدة التي لديها الولايات والخبرات ذات الصلة. وتعمل هذه التحالفات على إنتاج منافع عامة إقليمية مشتركة من منتجاتٍ معرفية، وبيانات، وأدوات، وتوصيات في السياسات العامة تتناول أكثر القضايا إلحاحاً في المنطقة. وتتغير هذه القضايا سنوياً.  

"منارة" هي مركزٌ لإدارة المعارف والبيانات على الإنترنت، أنشأته منصة التعاون الإقليمي للمنطقة العربية. تضع "منارة" في متناول الدول الأعضاء والشركاء والناس عامةً نقطة خدمات شاملة تتيح لهم الاستفادة مما تقدمه الأمم المتحدة من منتجات معرفية، وخبرات، وبيانات، وأدوات عن المنطقة. 

arrow-up icon
Feedback

Regional Collaborative Platform - ESCWA

Regional Collaborative Platform

The Regional Collaborative Platform (RCP) is the primary United Nations regional coordination mechanism. It aims to optimize regional United Nations assets in the service of member States through United Nations country teams and resident coordinators, as they strive to support member States in achieving the 2030 Agenda and its Sustainable Development Goals.

RCP is supported by a joint secretariat, organized by the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), the United Nations Development Coordination Office and ESCWA.

About

RCP generates synergies by consolidating functions previously performed by different coordination mechanisms, and strengthens strategic direction and accountability for system-wide work at the regional level, in line with the vision of the Secretary-General and the Economic and Social Council.

RCP functions are underpinned by the principles of ownership, system-wide collaboration to support member States, and cost-neutrality (drawing on existing resources and mechanisms). RCP holds an annual meeting under the chairship of the Deputy Secretary-General, with ESCWA and UNDP as co-vice-chairs. The annual meeting provides opportunities to agree on a common workplan, informed by the priorities of member States as reflected in the theme of the Arab Forum on Sustainable Development and in the policy support requirements of Governments and United Nations country teams. The annual meetings also review progress in advancing common priorities. RCP meets regularly to discuss ongoing collaboration, assess progress and tackle specific in-country situations. RCP membership comprises regional directors of all United Nations agencies operating in the Arab region.

Our work

RCP work is informed by dynamic issue-based coalitions (IBCs), chaired by United Nations entities with relevant mandates and expertise. IBCs produce joint regional public goods in the form of knowledge products, data, tools and policy recommendations, targeting the most pressing issues in the region. IBC themes change annually.

MANARA, or ‘lighthouse’ in Arabic, is an online knowledge management and data hub developed by the Arab region’s RCP. MANARA provides member States, partners and the public with a one-stop-shop to access all United Nations knowledge products, expertise, data and tools for the region.

arrow-up icon
Feedback