الحوكمة والبيئة الداعمة - ESCWA
الحوكمة والبيئة الداعمة

الحوكمة والبيئة الداعمة

نعمل لترشيد الحوكمة، وإنهاء العنف، وتعزيز المجتمعات السلمية والمؤسسات الشاملة والفعالة والخاضعة للمساءلة.

تتفاوت مستويات السلام والاستقرار الاجتماعي والسياسي والتنمية والرخاء بين البلدان بتفاوت مستويات المساءلة والشمول والكفاءة في مؤسساتها. ويتطلّب تحسين أداء التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية وتعزيز المنعة إزاء النزاع حوكمةً ترتكز إلى حكم القانون، وإصلاحاً للمؤسسات العامة يزيد من فعاليتها، وتحسّناً في تقديم الخدمات، ومزيداً من المساءلة.

تساعد الإسكوا الدول الأعضاء، ولا سيما تلك التي تمر بمرحلة انتقالية، على مراجعة الأطر المؤسسية القائمة، لترشيد الحوكمة وتعزيز حكم القانون، وزيادة المساءلة في المؤسسات الحكومية وتحسين كفاءتها وفعاليتها من خلال إصلاحات في التشريعات والأنظمة. وتسعى الإسكوا إلى الكشف عن الترتيبات المؤسسية التي تعزز التحديات الهيكلية، فتعرقل التنمية وتشعل النزاع، على غرار المؤسسات التي لا تخضع للمساءلة، والحوكمة الضعيفة، وغياب حكم القانون، وتعطّل الخدمات، ونقص المنعة في وجه الأزمات الناشئة، وتردي أداء التنمية.

كذلك، تسدي الإسكوا المشورة لصانعي السياسات لتحسين الحوكمة والقدرة على تقديم الخدمات، وزيادة المساءلة والكفاءة في المؤسسات بما يحصّن المنعة الوطنية، ويحول دون  نشوب النزاعات أو تجدّدها. وفي التركيز على تحقيق الهدف 16 من أهداف التنمية المستدامة مدخل أساسي إلى تنفيذ خطة عام 2030 والحد من العنف في المنطقة.

وتقدم الإسكوا مساعدة خاصة إلى الاقتصادات الناشئة والبلدان النامية لتخفيف التحديات الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والسياسية التي تفاقمت بفعل جائحة كوفيد-19 فباتت تهدد مكاسب التنمية، وحياة البشر، وتماسك المجتمعات.

graphical divider
arrow-up icon
Feedback

Governance & enabling environment - ESCWA
Governance & enabling environment

Governance & enabling environment

ESCWA supports the formulation of policies that help end violence and promote peaceful societies, and inclusive, efficient and accountable institutions.

The main determinant of disparities in peace, socio-political stability, development and prosperity between countries is variations in levels of institutional accountability, inclusivity and efficiency. Improving performance in socioeconomic development and achieving increased resilience to conflict requires reforming public institutions for increased effectiveness, better service delivery and accountability.

ESCWA assists member States, especially those in transition, to review their current institutional framework so as to improve the effectiveness and efficiency of government institutions through policy reforms. It addresses the institutional setups that reinforce structural challenges by stalling development and triggering conflict, such as dysfunctional service delivery, weak resilience in the face of emerging crises and poor developmental performance.

ESCWA provides guidance to policymakers to improve institutional efficiency, inclusiveness and capacity for service delivery, thus enhancing national resilience and preventing conflict eruption or relapse. Increased focus on achieving SDG 16 is key to implementing the 2030 Agenda and reducing violence in the region.

ESCWA provides also special assistance to emerging economies and developing countries to mitigate the socioeconomic and political challenges accentuated by the COVID-19 pandemic, which threaten development achievements, human life and social cohesion.

graphical divider
arrow-up icon
Feedback