التعاون الفني - ESCWA

التعاون الفني

يهدف التعاون الفني إلى دعم جهود تنمية القدرات والنهوض بعملية صياغة سياسات التنمية المستدامة وتنفيذها في الدول الأعضاء. ويتضمن أنشطة تنفيذية تستند، في الجزء الأكبر منها، إلى طلبات الدول الأعضاء وتشكل امتداداً طبيعياً لعمل الإسكوا في مجال البحوث والتحليل. وتشمل هذه الأنشطة تقديم المشورة في مجال السياسات، أو الدعم الفني، أو بناء القدرات والتدريب، أو تبادل المعارف، أو مشاريع ميدانية تجريبية أوسع نطاقاً. 

Audience attending seminar
وحدة اسكوا للتعاون الفني
الوثائق الرئيسية

أنشطتنا

تموّل أنشطة التعاون الفني من الميزانية العادية للأمم المتحدة في إطار البرنامج العادي للتعاون الفني، الذي أنشأته الجمعية العامة في قرارها 58/1 المؤرّخ 1946، أو من مصادر أخرى من الميزانية العادية، أو من حساب الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي، وفي بعض الحالات، من الأموال الخارجة عن الميزانية. 

ويركّز التعاون الفني على تبادل الخبرات بين البلدان والمناطق، والتعاون فيما بين بلدان الجنوب، ويسعى إلى تحقيق استفادة قصوى من الخبرات الوطنية في البلدان المستفيدة، وبناء شبكات معرفية لتيسير مواصلة تبادل المعلومات وتقديم المساعدة. 

تعمل شبكة التعاون الفني للإسكوا، التي تضم جهات تنسيق لأنشطة التعاون الفني من كل دولة من الدول الأعضاء، على تنسيق الطلبات وتوجيهها إلى وحدة التعاون الفني التابعة للأمانة التنفيذية. وتتولى الإشراف على التنفيذ ومراقبة الجودة. 

arrow-up icon
Feedback

Technical cooperation - ESCWA

Technical cooperation

Technical cooperation is aimed at supporting capacity development efforts and advancing the formulation and implementation of sustainable development policies in member States. It consists of operational activities that are, for the largest part, based on member States’ requests and constitute a natural extension of the research and analytical work of ESCWA. Such activities can take the form of policy advice, technical support, capacity-building and training, knowledge sharing, or larger pilot field projects.

Audience attending seminar. Photo: ESCWA
ESCWA Technical Cooperation Unit
Key documents

About

Technical cooperation activities are funded through the United Nations regular budget under the Regular Programme of Technical cooperation, established by the General Assembly in its resolution 58 (I) in 1946, or other regular budget sources, the United Nations Development Account and, in some cases, extrabudgetary funds.

The sharing of experiences across countries and regions, South-South cooperation, the use of national expertise from the beneficiary countries to the extent possible, and the building of knowledge networks to facilitate continued exchange and assistance are characteristic of technical cooperation.

The ESCWA Technical Cooperation Network, comprising focal points for technical cooperation activities in each member State, coordinates requests and channels them to the Technical Cooperation Unit in the ESCWA secretariat. It also oversees implementation and quality control.

arrow-up icon
Feedback