تمويل التنمية - ESCWA
تمويل التنمية

تمويل التنمية

تتناول الإسكوا بالتشخيص المفصل مشهد تمويل التنمية، وتحلّل مختلف مصادر التمويل المتاحة وذلك بهدف حل المشاكل التي تعوق التنمية المستدامة في المنطقة العربية على غرار الإعسار المالي، وأوجه عدم المساواة في التمويل، والقيود على الحيّز المالي، وأوجه النقص في التمويل، وأعباء تمويل الديون.

وتضع الإسكوا في متناول واضعي السياسات تطبيقات الذكاء الاصطناعي والتعلم الآلي الخاضع للإشراف، والتقييمات التحليلية القائمة على أدلة، والأدوات الديناميكية التفاعلية، لدعمهم في زيادة كفاءة الإنفاق العام إلى أقصى حد، وتسهيل الانتقال إلى الميزنة التي تركز على أهداف التنمية المستدامة. وتقدم الإسكوا حلولا تمويلية وأدواتٍ ديناميكية تدعم بها الدول العربية في صياغة استراتيجياتها التمويلية الوطنيّة ضمن إطار تمويلي وطني متكامل.

تعالج  الإسكوا حالات الإعسار، فتستهدف أوجه القصور في استخدام الموارد المحلية، والتدفقات المالية غير المشروعة المرتبطة بالضرائب، نظراً إلى أنّها تقوض التدرّج الضريبي والكفاءة الضريبية وتعمّق الفجوات في تمويل أهداف التنمية المستدامة. وتبحث الإسكوا أيضا في الآثار المحتملة للإصلاحات الضريبية العالمية، فتنظر في التحديات الناشئة عن الحوافز الضريبية المفرطة وأوجه القصور القائمة في تحصيل الإيرادات، وتقترح خيارات وتقدّم توصيات في السياسة العامة.

وتتيح الإسكوا مجموعة من الأدوات الديناميكية المصممة حسب الاحتياجات الوطنية لتسد العجز المالي، تتضمّن أدوات لتحديد تكاليف أهداف التنمية المستدامة، بغية تعزيز الإدارة المالية العامة ودعم الانتقال إلى الميزنة التي تركز على أهداف التنمية المستدامة.

وقد وضعت مجموعة أدوات تحليلية تعنى بأوجه الترابط بين أهداف التنمية المستدامة، لتحديد الأولوية في التدخلات التمويلية وتسلسلها، ومعالجة أوجه عدم المساواة في التمويل. يقدم التحليل تقييمات كمية للوفورات المحتملة التي يمكن تحقيقها من خلال تحسين القرارات المتعلّقة بأهداف التنمية المستدامة.

كذلك تستهدف الإسكوا  قيود الحيز المالي بأطر تمويل وطنيّة متكاملة، تتضمن توجيهات تساعد البلدان في تحسين التخطيط والتمويل فيما يتعلّق بأهداف التنمية المستدامة وبالأولويات الوطنية للتنمية المستدامة.

ويعالج الإطار التمويلي للإسكوا أعباء تمويل الديون من خلال عمليات محاكاة تمويلية مصمّمة بناءً على احتياجات البلدان، مع مراعاة مسارات استقرار الديون.

graphical divider
arrow-up icon
تقييم

Financing for development - ESCWA
Financing for development

Financing for development

ESCWA conducts detailed diagnostics of the financing for development landscape and provides analysis of the different sources of financing available for overcoming the financing insolvencies, financing inequalities, fiscal space constraints, funding shortfalls and debt-financing overhangs that continue to impede sustainable development in the Arab region.

Through the use of artificial intelligence, supervised machine learning, evidence-based analytical assessments and interactive dynamic tools, ESCWA supports policymakers in maximizing the efficiency of public spending and facilitating the transition to Sustainable Development Goal (SDG)-centric budgeting. ESCWA offers tailored financing solutions and dynamic tools to support Arab States in formulating their country-owned financing strategies within an integrated national financing framework (INFF).

To address financing insolvencies, ESCWA targets domestic resource inefficiencies and  tax-related illicit financial flows that continue to undermine tax progressivity and efficiency and exacerbate SDG financing gaps. ESCWA is also advancing work on the potential impacts of global tax reforms, considering the challenges arising from excessive tax incentives and the existing inefficiencies in revenue collection. It also provides policy options and recommendations.

ESCWA offers a suite of nationally-tailored dynamic tools to improve funding shortfalls, including ‘SDG costing calculators’ to enhance public financial management and support the transition to SDG-centric budgeting.

ESCWA developed an ‘SDG-Interlinkages Toolkit’ to prioritize and sequence financing interventions to tackle financing inequalities. The analysis offers quantitative assessments of the potential savings that can be accrued by optimizing SDG decisions.

Fiscal space constraints are broached through the development of INFFs that guide countries on how to better plan and finance the SDGs and national sustainable development priorities.

The ESCWA financing framework addresses debt-financing overhangs by providing country-tailored financing simulations while maintaining debt stabilizing trajectories.

graphical divider
arrow-up icon
Feedback