الدين والسياسة المالية - ESCWA
iStock image: market statistics displayed on a tablet

الدين والسياسة المالية

نعمل على زيادة كفاءة السياسات المالية وفعاليتها، وتعزيز الحيّز المالي، وتحسين الاستراتيجيات التي تعنى بالقدرة على تحمل الديون.

تواجه معظم الحكومات في المنطقة العربية تحدّيات في النهوض بسياسات المالية العامة بما يتماشى مع أولويات التنمية الاجتماعية واستدامة المالية العامة الكلية. وتتحمّل الدول العربية أعباء متزايدة من الديون وخدمتها، ازداد ثقلها بفعل الأزمات التي طال أمدها وعدم اليقين على مستوى الاقتصاد الكلي العالمي. وتجهد الميزانيات العامة لتغطية النفقات الأساسية على الخدمات الاجتماعية، والوفاء بالالتزامات المتعلقة بالعمل المناخي. في هذا الإطار، تقدّم الإسكوا لصانعي القرار مجموعة مبادرات في مجال الديون والسياسات المالية، تضع في متناولهم تحليلات وأدوات تتعلّق بالدين العام وسياسات المالية العامة الكلية التي ترتبط بالتنويع الاقتصادي، والتنمية الاجتماعية، وأهداف التنمية المستدامة.

تدعم الإسكوا واضعي السياسات في الدول الأعضاء بالأدوات اللازمة لتحسين استراتيجيات تحسين الديون على المديين المتوسط والطويل، وضمان القدرة على تحمل الدين العام واستقرار الاقتصاد الكلي، وتحسين الحيّز المالي، وتمويل أهداف التنمية المستدامة. وتسعى الإسكوا إلى زيادة فعاليّة الممارسات المتّبعة لإدارة الديون عن طريق تحسين القدرة الفنية للدول الأعضاء، ومساعدة صانعي القرار على فهم إحصاءات الديون، وأدوات الدين، وتحليل الخطر.

وتوجّه الإسكوا الحكومات في عمليّات الإنفاق الذكي لتحقيق أهداف المالية العامة الكلية وأهداف التنمية المستدامة، ودعم القرارات المتعلّقة بالميزنة والسياسة المالية التي تعيد التوازن إلى أولويات الإنفاق، وتحسّن الشفافية، وتقلّل من الثغرات في إدارة المالية العامة. وتيسّر الإسكوا التعلّم من الأقران فيما يتعلّق بالحماية الاجتماعية وإجراءات السياسات الاقتصادية، وتهدف إلى تحسين استعداد الحكومة لصياغة سياسات تستجيب بفعالية لأي صدمات مستقبلية. وتدعم الإسكوا الدول الأعضاء في تحسين الحيّز المالي للعمل المناخي وتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة، والحد من أعباء الديون والضغوط المالية.

graphical divider
arrow-up icon
تقييم

Debt and fiscal policy - ESCWA
iStock image: market statistics displayed on a tablet

Debt and fiscal policy

ESCWA supports policymakers in the Arab region to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of fiscal policies, enhance fiscal space and optimize debt sustainability strategies.

For most Governments in the Arab region, advancing fiscal policies in line with social development priorities and macro-fiscal sustainability remains a challenge. Arab States are facing increasing debt and debt service burdens, which have been aggravated by protracted crises and global macroeconomic uncertainty. Public budgets struggle to cover essential expenditure on social services as well as to meet commitments on climate action. ESCWA debt and fiscal policy initiatives provide decision-makers with analysis, tools and policy support related to public debt and macro-fiscal policies connected to economic diversification, social development and the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

ESCWA supports policymakers in member States with the tools necessary to improve medium- to long-term debt optimization strategies, ensuring public debt sustainability and macroeconomic stability and improving fiscal space and financing of the SDGs. ESCWA supports more effective debt management practices by improving the technical capacity of member States, helping decision-makers to better understand debt statistics, debt instruments, risk analysis, meeting contingencies and enhancing debt sustainability.

ESCWA informs Government smart spending towards achieving macro-fiscal objectives and the SDGs, supporting budgeting and fiscal policy decisions that rebalance priorities in spending, improve transparency and minimize leakages in public finance management. ESCWA facilitates peer learning regarding social protection and economic policy actions and aims to improve Government readiness to formulate effective policy responses to any future shocks. ESCWA also supports member States in improving fiscal space for climate action and SDG achievements, reducing debt burdens and fiscal pressures.

graphical divider
arrow-up icon
Feedback