السيدة ميساء يوسف - ESCWA

السيدة ميساء يوسف

مديرة المجموعة 5 بالوكالة

انضمّت ميساء يوسف في عام 2017 إلى فريق الإسكوا العامل على تنفيذ خطة التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030 وتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة، فركّزت على آليّات المتابعة والمراجعة، وعلى الدعوة إلى إجراء تحوّل ثقافيّ في خطط التنمية وطرق تنفيذها في المنطقة العربيّة. 

ميساء هي المؤلّفة الرئيسية للتقرير العربي للتنمية المستدامة لعام 2020، عملت على توسيع شبكة الجهات المعنيّة المشاركة في خطة عام 2030 لتشمل البرلمانيّين ومؤسسات التدقيق. تناولت خلال مسارها المهني في منظمة الأمم المتحدة قضايا عدة على غرار الإقصاء الاجتماعي في عدد من البلدان العربيّة، والتخطيط الاستراتيجي، والشراكات، وآليات التنسيق الإقليمي. 

رسم: ميساء يوسف

وهي تسعى إلى تنفيذ التزام الإسكوا على المستويين الإقليمي والعالمي بالعمليات السياسية المتعدّدة المتعلّقة بخطة عام 2030. 

ميساء حائزة شهادة دكتوراه متعدّدة التخصّصات في اللغة الإنكليزيّة ودراسات الأفلام من منظور الفكر السياسي وحقوق الإنسان. تناولت في منشوراتها الأكاديمية السياسات في المجالات الأحيائية، والتجريد من الإنسانيّة، وحالات الاستثناء. 

arrow-up icon
Feedback

Ms. Maisaa Youssef - ESCWA

Ms. Maisaa Youssef

Cluster 5 Acting Lead

Maisaa Youssef joined in 2017 the ESCWA team working on the 2030 Agenda and the Sustainable Development Goals, focusing on the follow-up and review mechanism as well as advocacy for a cultural shift in development planning and implementation in the Arab region. 

Maisaa was the lead author on the Arab Sustainable Development Report 2020 and also worked on expanding the network of stakeholders engaged in the 2030 Agenda, including parliamentarians and Audit Institutes.

Ms. Maisaa Youssef

Her previous UN assignments addressed social exclusion in multiple Arab countries and strategic planning, partnerships and regional coordination mechanisms. She supports ESCWA’s regional and global engagement with different political processes related to the 2030 Agenda. 

Maisaa has an interdisciplinary PhD in English and Film Studies with a focus on political thought and human rights. Her academic work and publications shed light on biopolitics, dehumanization and states of exception. 

arrow-up icon
Feedback